Be Well

Because that is what you were born to be!

When you are mindful…

2 Comments

IMG_1507

When you are mindful, what do you notice?

 

When I am mindful,

I notice people.

Surprisingly,

my stories about them disappear.

 

When I am mindful,

I am able to hear.

Surprisingly,

hum-drum chatter of life disappears.

 

When I am mindful,

I am always at the right place.

Surprisingly,

urge to be somewhere else disappears.

 

When I am mindful,

I don’t need any answers.

Surprisingly,

even questions disappear.

 

When I am mindful,

I am still here.

Surprisingly,

all my identities disappear.

 

When I am mindful,

I get to meet my real self.

Not surprisingly,

all my masks disappear.

2 thoughts on “When you are mindful…

  1. Super, Kusum!

Leave a Reply

