Be Well

Because that is what you were born to be!

A Conspiracy!

Leave a comment

For years, I have come here

610704-big-forest-lakeand found my peace.

 

Is it the calm water of the lake

that can almost touch the stillness

buried deep inside me?

Or is it the tall trees

that insist that I don’t settle for low

but find my own way to grow?

 

No wait, it could be this howling wind

warning me out loud

that time will not stop for me!

But on other days, I am sure,

it’s the sun playing hide-and-seek,

nudging me to explore many rhythms of my own life.

 

Whatever it is, what I know for sure is this –

that I will come here for years

and this water, these trees, this wind and this sun,

will all conspire together

to make sure that I find my peace.

Leave a Reply

